VOICE FOR THE VOICELESS

My heartĀ belongs to animals. My mom taught me how to be kind and loving to animals. She is an animal rescuer and I love what she is doing. Now, I am the voice of the voiceless. The love of an animal is pure and true. I looked at all the caged animals in the shelter, the cast off of human society. I saw in their eyes love, hope, fear, dread, sadness and betrayal. I was angry. “GOD” I said, “Why don’t you do something? and God replied” I did. I created you”. Now, I am an active rescuer of homeless and stray animals like my mom. I want to be the voice of the voiceless because animal abuse, cruelty, neglect and abandonment are contrary to my life-long values of love and compassion towards all animal which I learned from my mom. I want to be the voice for the voiceless because not enough is being done to help prevent animal abuses and neglect! I am working on having my voice heard for those who don’t have a voice. Ringo is one of our rescued kittens. My mom found him in Silay Public Plaza, abandoned, hungry, frightened and scared. So thin and hopeless. With so much love, care, family he can call his own and proper nourishment, Ringo is now a healthy, happy, loving kitten. A dog, cat…pets are FOREVER please don’t dump them like garbage…they have feelings too.

IMG_1883.jpg

Published by

Travelista Journal

I want to travel the world and I want to feel the anonymity of being in a foreign city and being surrounded by hundreds of people who are going in a hundred different directions.